top of page

A Child Like Faith






“He called a little child to him, and placed the child among them. And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever takes the lowly position of this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 18:2-4

November 3, 2021 // 10:32 pm


The other day my roommate had asked me if I ever missed cable tv as I was streaming This is Us on Hulu. As we continued talking about it, we realized it wasn't really cable itself we missed.


It was waiting all week for that episode to come out.


It was the memories of having to beg our parents to let us stay up on a school night to see the new show.


It was all the little things that as children we find so exciting.


As we were talking I was reminded of Matthew 18, (see verse above) where Jesus went to his disciples and told them that a "child is the greatest in Heaven."


I interpret this as Jesus acknowledging that as we get older, we begin to take on so many things by ourselves, that we forget to put out faith in Jesus, and give Him the time He deserves. As children, we have no care in the world, and have enjoyment in the little things.


These last few weeks as I was trying to stay over the water in midterm assignments, I have lost my way a little bit. I urge you to take a step back and enjoy the little things. Thank Jesus for them, and let Him take care of you.


Signed Ems


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page